Student ACM Computer Club

Kris Stewart, stewart [at] sdsu.edu, Faculty Advisor for SDSU Computer Club Member#1602036
Modified: 16aug2015

text file from aliases of officers 31oct2010 back to spr1999
text file restored by BillM spr94 -> spr2012

Useful resources from National ACM, our professional society


Congrats to new ACM officers - elected 04maySpr2012 for Fall 2012
President - Jeff Sadural beff241@yahoo.com
VP - Evan Tam evan1232000@yahoo.com
Treas - Scott Basmadjian basmadjian.s@gmail.com
Sec - HQ (Heqiao Liu) heqiaoliu@gmail.com
CSSC Rep - Schuyler Palmer ca42005@gmail.com
Webmaster - Taylor Sather fivetentaylor@gmail.com
Congrats to new ACM officers - elected at end of Spr2011 for Fall 2011
Andre E, Chair
Dustin P, Vice Chair
HQ, secretary
Jeff S, Webmaster
Need a Treasurer [SDSU requires]
https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/iVUPgSftR-NVnQpEHe58WdMTjNZETYmyPJy0liipFm0?feat=directlink
From 22feb2012 ACM Officers
HQ Schyler Dustin Andre Scott Matt
Congrats to the new ACM Officers - elected at end of Spr 2010 for Fall 2010
Joanna Nelson, Atia Hashimi, Prashanth Govindaraj
From SDSU_Students_Spr2010

Richard Huynh, Justin Ahenza, David Phruksukarn, Christopher Franklin
From SDSU_Students_Spr2010

First Meeting Fall 2010 SPAWAR New Professional Program - 21Oct2010 - GMCS 405

Marcos Mora / John HaK
bylaws [from Fall 2000 / update needed?] thanks matt m. (linkedin) 2010 Annual Report Raj


fall2009
ACM Officers for Fall 2009 Rajpal, Abhigna, Priya, Ashu, Michael, Paul and Yatin (creator of LinkedIn)
ACM Officers for Fall 2009 Rajpal, Abhigna, Priya, Ashu, Michael, Paul and Yatin (creator of LinkedIn)

2008 officers Spr 2008 officers
#fall08 - 30apr08 election
#Paul Reed - President -1st semester grad student - was ACM pres at U So Dakota
#preed199@gmail.com
#Michael Haddad - Vice President  mhaddad@rohan
#Brandon Devine - Treasurer brandon.devine@gmail.com
#Abhigna Samala - Secretary abhigna.samala@gmail.com
#Albina Davliyeva / Abhigna Samala - College of Sciences Student Council Rep
# davliyev@rohan.sdsu.edu
#Jason Abalos - Web Master and Public Relations jsabalos@gmail.com
#Merve Ildeniz - External Affairs mildeniz406@yahoo.com

Marcos and new officers 2007
# fall07 - elections 23apr07
#President: Marcos Mora  (also publicity)
#Vice President:  Merve Ildeniz  (maybe CSSC rep, depending on schedule)
#Treasurer: jorge knapp JORGE Knapp  steps in sept07 
#    replacing Jonathan Avecilla  (also fundraising) Jonathan Avecilla , 
#Secretary: Gerald Briones     (also external affairs)
# ? web master - michael august (marcos mora cc:'s him) - jorge takes over
# ? "Joseph"  (marcos mora cc:'is him 08sept07)
# sept07 marcos sets up "officer email" gmail.google.com
# Johnson Hak CSSC rep (and he's in my cs440 - fall07) sushibug@gmail.com
# MAugust setup: acmsdsu@hotmail.com - marcos let me know note used

Fall06 officers
James Midgley-President, 
Michael August-Webmaster

James Avecilla-External Affairs, 
Michael August-Webmaster, 
Hugh Aichison-Vice President, 
Jonathan Avecilla-Fundraiser, 
Skylar Hayes-Treasurer and CSSC rep, 
Katrina Youngblood-Publicity 

Dr. Mark Siprut presents 27apr2005
acm group
2nd
#acm officer-fall05 (elected 27apr05)-15aug05 Add ACM # - 1602036 since 1971
#President: Jovette  5775572
#Vice President: Hugh Aitchison  9214610
#Secretary: Mayra "Mayra A. Hernandez V"  5776059
#** update email 20may05 vavrica@rohan.sdsu.edu ruthless_myra@yahoo.com
#Tresurer: Skylar Hayes  5811179
#CSSC Rep: "Eric Weaver'" 
#External affairs: James Avecilla 
#Publicity: Marek Dobrowolski 
#Fundraising:  Carl Moore 
#Web Master: Neil Pena 

2002 Mark D. conducting elections
Barry Demchak presenting2 Barry and new Officers Barry and new Officers
#Marek Dobrowolski - President
#Patrick Salami - Vice President
#Ronald Estacio - Secretary
#Randy Church - Web Master
#Kevin Ross - External Affairs
#RJ DeCastro - Publicity
#Michelle Bui - Treasurer 

# acm officers fall 2001
#acmf01: mckittri@rohan.sdsu.edu, justliz@san.rr.com, bobmaclyman@prodigy.net, beelps@hotmail.com, vluong@rohan.sdsu.edu, cfogg@rohan.sdsu.edu, adelberg@rohan.sdsu.edu   

# acm officers - spr02 officer 
# President    Joseph McKittrick mckittri@rohan.sdsu.edu
# Vice President    Liz Hamilton justliz@san.rr.com
# Treasurer   Bob MacLyman  maclyman@rohan.sdsu.edu
# Secretary   John Antonio  antonio@rohan.sdsu.edu 
# Webmaster     Donovan Mafnas  d_mafnas@firstlinux.net 
# External Affairs   Available  mckittri@rohan.sdsu.edu
# Publicity Steven Yang   syang@attila.sdsu.edu
# Fund Raising Steven Yang  syang@attila.sdsu.edu 
# CSSC Representative      Ari Adelberg    adelberg@rohan.sdsu.edu 

# acm officers fall 2000 (old palm data ?06feb2011)
# matt messerman - president
# VP mark clark
# Sec Tom Berrey
# ------------------
# External Affairs/Publicity Annalisa Ruskievicz ruskievi@rohan.sdsu.edu
# Vice President Kirsten Barber  barber@rohan.sdsu.edu
# Treasurer Lindsay Stocks stocks@rohan.sdsu.edu
# Secretary Terence Burger  terencevv@aol.com 
# Webmaster Zarko Petrovic zarko@edcenter.sdsu.edu 
# Fund Raising tharikn@rohan.sdsu.edu 
# CSSC Representative Jennifer Pearson pearson@rohan.sdsu.edu 
# Lab Coordinator Nicole Wolter wolter@rohan.sdsu.edu
#acmf00: messerma@rohan.sdsu.edu, mclark@rohan.sdsu.edu, TerenceVV@aol.com, stocks@rohan.sdsu.edu

# acm officers fall 1999
#Tom Handal  760-930-0949 - President of SDSU-ACM chapter
# Kamil Saykali  874-4383 - Project Development Officer
# Jerry Kuzminski  - Webmaster
# Dr. Kris Stewart  619-594-0491 - Faculty Advisor
# hetal p. - programming contest coord
# dinah d. - secretary "Dinah M. DeMuth" 
acmf99: Tomcat , Yuriy , tgrigg@rohan.sdsu.edu, Hetal Parikh 
#acm99 - found a file with this name
#Chair: Marely Sasanian (sasanian@rohan)
#Vice Chair: Tom Handal (handal@rohan)
#Treasurer: Matt Messerman (messerma@rohan)
#Secretary: Tom Grigg (tgrigg@rohan)
#System Administrator: Randy Church (rchurch@rohan)

# acm officers - spr99 (my old address book)
# sasanian@rohan.sdsu.edu (marely) president 464-0191
# handal@rohan - tom handal (vp) - 760-930-0949
# tgrigg@rohan - tom grigg sec 474-3904
# messerma@rohan - matt messerman treasurer
# lewis6@rohan - michael lewis - external affairs 421-8803
# rchurch@rohan - randy church - sysadmin - 585-1139
# Randy Church.sysadmin   585-1139        rchurch@rohan.sdsu.edu
# Tom Handal   VP   760-930-0949    handal@rohan.sdsu.edu
# Tom Grigg   sec    474-3904        tgrigg@rohan.sdsu.edu
# Matt Messerman  trea 809-1872        messerma@rohan.sdsu.edu
# Michal Lewis  vchair-external relatns  421-8803        lewis6@rohan.sdsu.edu
# Marely Sasanian 464-0191        sasanian@rohan.sdsu.edu
#acm@kahuna  (for all officers)

# acm - fall98 - marely president; 
#acm98: Marely Sasanian  - fall95
# Alexander theodorus Van zoest  "W!reHead (web dude)" 
#For chairman, Sander Vanzoest has been nominated.  
#For Vice Chair, Shan Chou has been nominated.  
#For student science rep, Ken Kamdar has been nominated.
#email from mark adan - Wed, 02 Aug 1995 11:01:44 PDT
#Joe Hariz, chairman  hariz@rohan.sdsu.edu
#Sander Vanzoest, vice chair  vanzoest@rohan.sdsu.edu - and web master
#Mary Thomas, treasurer mthomas@rohan.sdsu.edu
#Shan Chou, secretary natas@rohan.sdsu.edu
#Ken Kamdar, student science rep  kamdar@rohan.sdsu.edu


# acm - spr95
#Mark F. Adan, Chairman - Mark F. Adan, Software Engineer - former ACM chair
# A N G E L   S T U D I O S, I N C.  COMPUTER ANIMATION & INTERACTIVE ENTERTAINMENT
# 5962 La Place Ct., Suite 100, Carlsbad, CA 92008
# Phone: 619-929-0700  Fax: 619-929-0719  e-mail: madan@angel.com
#Ken Kamdar, Vice chair
#Kuo Shan Chou, Secretary
#Joe Hariz, Treasurer

# acm - fall94 adanm@ucssun1.sdsu.edu 
# Mark F. Adan, Chairman, ACM student chapter SDSU
# chris reutz@rohan.sdsu.edu ? v.p.
# nick - treasurer

# acm - spr94
#Dave McAllister , Felecia Vlahos 

Student Life & Leadership
The campus Student Life & Leadership Office provides support for all campus clubs.

Under Information for Recognized Student Organizations, select Forms and you wil l find lots of useful information. one is "Office Update Form". i printed one out for you and will bring it tomorrow.

take a look at the current list of student organizations and scroll down to our club, Academic/Major Related Clubs

select more and you see -